Courtmacsherry Lifeboat Crew & Officials.

Below is a list of those currently serving at Courtmacsherry lifeboat station. They come from wide and varied backgrounds but all have one thing in common - They are all volunteers striving to save life at sea.

Lifeboat Crew

Coxswain Sean O'Farrell Station Mechanic Stuart Russell
2nd Coxswain Mark Gannon 2nd Mechanic Pat Lawton
Deputy 2nd Cox. Micheal O'Donovan 3rd Mechanic Tadhg McCarthy
Coxswain/Crew Ken Cashman Mechanic/crew Colin Bateman
Coxswain/Crew Mark John Gannon Mechanic/crew Chris Guy
Coxswain/Crew Kevin Young Mechanic/crew Dave Philips
Coxswain/Crew Micheal Hurley Mechanic/crew Gearoid O'Donovan
Crew/Navigator Simon Locke Crew/Navigator Peter Nunan 
Crew/Navigator Kieran Boyle  Crew Conor Dullea
Crew Denis Murphy  Crew Dean Hennessy
Crew Dara Gannon  Crew Paul Mc Carthy
Crew Evin O'Sullivan  Crew Austin McKenna
Crew Jim  O'Donnell  Crew Conor Tyndall
Crew Enda Boyle  Crew Sean Maxwell


Station Officials

Chairman  Barry Flynn
Lifeboat Operations Manager Brian O'Dwyer
Deputy Launching Authority Diarmuid O'Mahony
Deputy Launching Authority Martin McCarthy
Deputy Launching Authority Philip White
Lifeboat Press Officer Vincent O'Donovan
Station Treasurer Michael Cox 
Community Lifesaving Officer Philip White
Education Officer Angela O'Donovan
Safety, Health & Environment Liaison   Garry Barrett
Social Media  Garry Barrett



Fundraising Committee

Fundraising Chair Person Michele O'Dwyer
Fundraising Secretary Susan Reidy-Murphy
Souvenirs Secretary Mary Hurley
Fundraising Committee Margaret Bateman
Fundraising Committee Una Cox
Fundraising Committee Assumpta Drake
Fundraising Committee Martha Drake
Fundraising Committee Conor Dullea
Fundraising Committee Kathleen Finn
Fundraising Committee Paul Finn
Fundraising Committee Murina Gabriel
Fundraising Committee Anna Hickey
Fundraising Committee Matt Hickey
Fundraising Committee Kitty McSweeney
Fundraising Committee Tom Murray
Fundraising Committee Peter Nunan
Fundraising Committee Anne O'Donovan
Fundraising Committee Dan O'Dwyer
Fundraising Committee Margaret O'Dwyer
Fundraising Committee Gerry Turner
Fundraising Committee Marjor Turner
Fundraising Committee Kevin Young



There are very many who have served for many years, over the centuries of Courtmacsherry Lifeboat Service. We cannot display these at present but hopefully that will be rectified in the future.

Finally, there is YOU. We are here becaure when the RNLI needed you, you were there.